Field Day

FIELD DAY IS ALWAYS THE FOURTH FULL WEEKEND IN JUNE!

Gallatin Ham Radio Club Field Day Event June 22 – 23, 2019

Beginning on Saturday at 12 Noon MDT  (1800 UTC) and running through Sunday at 2:59 PM MDT (2059 UTC) . 

Location: The Parker Homestead (formerly a state park) southwest of Three Forks (about 7 miles south of Exit 274 on I-90, on US-287)

See Field Day Location using Google Maps

 

What is Field Day?   It’s an on air contest intended to give operators a chance to practice radio skills in abnormal situations and learning to meet the challenges of emergency preparedness. It’s also a chance for the general public to come see us work and become interested in the capabilities of Amateur Radio. You don’t have to know a thing about ham radio to join in the fun! If you’re interested in Amateur Radio or emergency communications, then come join us and learn more!

Previous Field Days